Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Always courteous; professional, listens and looks for finding acceptable solutions. Flexible to meet needs of consumer. Patient and takes the time to explain everything in a way of understanding options

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

My experience was great! Mel Pitts made the process of getting into a new vehicle seamless. From the moment I walked in the whole Honda of Toms River team was incredible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Tom in Service truly knows the meaning of customer service - it doesn’t take much to get a Honda sold, but it takes customer service to keep the buyer coming back - thank you Tom

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

They were friendly,efficient and helpful. Service was explained. Questions were answered. They were on time. Facility was clean. Courteous polite knowledgeable and quick.. They were considerate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

I test drove a CertifiedUsed vehicle . I learned all the info I needed and ended up purchasing the car. Doug Lazaro was great and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

They have always been available to repair my car either by appointment or emergency in a timely manner. Making an appointment online is always easy as well.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 26, 2021

Clean showroom and waiting area. Friendly staff! I believe Michael C. checked me in for my service appointment, he was VERY nice and helpful. There was a longer wait than usual due to unforseen issues, but that was fine. I love Honda of Toms River....I've been a repeat customer for many years now and hope to continue for much longer!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

I had good service experience recently. The people who work there are very nice. Waited about two hours with an appointment on a Saturday morning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

I loved the service Honda of Toms River offered me!!! The staff is very professional! I definitely recommend this location. I needed to charge my phone and the staff was very helpful and it is very welcoming to come to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and helpful They took the time to explain everything and made the experience easy The salesman Mike even call the next day to make sure all was good with the car and if I needed anything

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 26, 2021

sales dept are professionals and treated me with respect , finance department shocked me no pressure for add ons answered any questions i had.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

New vehicle only 3 days old displayed emmissions check engine warning light just drove it in without a appointment .I Explained the problem i was told they would look at it ASAP. Fortunately it only needed some software upgrades and no parts and i was on my way in less then 2 hours. I was impressed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

My salesman was good but I don’t think van was checked Thoroughly few things I would like too have looked at if I was contacted

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Was very pleased with the service. Only called in the morning and received an appointment later that day. This was important because I had a very busy schedule that week. Chris was very courteous and had the vehicle finished for us in a reasonable time frame.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Quick, informative staff. Was able to diagnose the issue with my car that my usual shop wasn’t. Service was quick and prompt

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Tom in service helped me and had appointment for oil change and tire rotation. I waited and my vehicle was ready quicker than expected and Tom had me finished ahead of schedule. Saw Tech pull my vehicle out and I asked how everything looked and he commented like new. Great Service all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Had to bring car a second time, because they couldn’t fix it and I was told they didn’t have any loners. After the car was fixed- it ran like a champ- felt like a totally different car. We are very happy.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 24, 2021

they had a car available to sell us

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Honda of Toms River has always been ready to help, I bought my first Honda in 2016 and another one in 2019 and I will continue to use Honda Toms River.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Was contacted through the mail, dealer follow up by text message. I called dealership very responsive to my scheduling request. Upon arrival to the dealership, greeted and service preformed took about an hour. all wheel balance performed great. Soon as work was completed immediately notified in waiting room at dealership. Retrieved zHonda Ridgeline truck and was on my way. Everyone was cordial and friendly. An all around nice friendly experience. Will refer friends and acquaintances. Nice job, well done. Thank you very much for the free car wash and vacuum in the cab. Also thanks for tire coating Respectfully, Robert ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

I received great service. I would recommend this dealership and I would return to this dealership again. I highly recommend Mel Pitts and Brian Silvestrone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Car just didn't sound right. Took it in and Chris took great care of getting it fixed. 2014 CR-V runs like new. Thanks! See you again at 100,000 miles... around Jan. 2022.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 23, 2021

they're fast very courteous and respectable and they willing to do what it takes to make a customer happy. thank you

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 23, 2021

The staff was helpful. Will always recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

The service center is great. The work with me for oil change at a price of 45 dollars. If they keep that price i will contuine to come.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 22, 2021

The staff was helpful and I love my Honda!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Alec was great. Made the process easy. I don’t know what else to say but you are making me use 25 words. 24 25

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Honda dealership in Toms River is the best place to service your car. The workers are so nice, they take care of your car and go beyond. They’re the best… a big thanks to Honda of Toms River

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

My experience was good. The staff is very knowledgeable about the vehicles they are discussing. I will be back with my other Honda’s to get service on them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

I brought my 2006 CR-V in for an oil change and took a minute to see what pre-owned cars were available. Liked the sales person, Alec, very much. He was professional, knowledgeable and not aggressive. He showed me a 2019 Pilot EX-L that I liked, and was very patient and informative while I made up my mind (took me all day!). I bought the car and am happy with it. I highly recommend Alec and Honda of Toms River.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Alec was my salesperson and Steven was my Finance person and it was an efficient, professional, and seamless process. I highly recommend Honda of Toms River.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 21, 2021

Profesional. cordial. timely

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Alec was my salesperson and he was wonderful… efficient and professional , he expedited our leasing experience with a no nonsense quick and friendly knowledgeable manner.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

The service department at Honda of Toms River is always very accommodating. I needed work done that would take several days and they were able to promptly get me a loaner car. They communicated with me through the entire process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Service got me in same day...fixed my car first thing next day...always pleasant and efficient...wouldn't go anywhere else... Thanks,Karen Davenport

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Excellent service I was kept informed and Eric was a great help

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Very helpful and polite- once the car was fixed it ran like a well oiled machine. It took a little longer than expected but it was good when it was done

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Fantastic service and would recommend for any type of Honda repair 👍🏻

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Chris in the service department was knowledgeable, prompt and respectful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

We have bought many cars from this dealership and they always come through with great Customer service and satisfaction. We recommend this place to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

EricT, the service advisor who helped me was very nice, knowledgeable and helpful. It appears the scheduled and requested maintenance work was completed. The car was washed and very clean inside and out when it was returned to me. My biggest complaint was having to wait almost 3 hours. I did get there about 40 minutes before my scheduled appointment which I am sure added to my wait. However had I known it was going to take so long I would have made arrangements to leave the car. Eric was extremely apologetic for the lengthy wait. Which was totally not his fault. ...

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Very considerate of the customers needs Thank you Tom for the terrific service They gave me VIP service when I couldnt get there Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2021

The employees are always very friendly, courteous and helpful. They take their time to thoroughly evaluate and explain everything. I never feel rushed out by them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2021

Thanks Mike. He and mechanics worked to find the issue with my car thru an older bouldtin pósted on my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Great service,very friendly and we got what we asked for . Would recommend this place to our family and friends . Thanks for all your help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

First time using Honda of Toms River. All of the service people were very friendly and helpful. Hardly had to wait at all dropping off, and picking up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Friendly, courteous and very helpful staff. Went above and beyond to help my wife, son and I. Thank you guys and keep up the great work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

The service Dept was very efficient and courteous in processing my request. They were conscientious in making sure I did not have to wait an extraordinary amount time to have my car service completed.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 19, 2021

Chris was a great rep, he called me when a it was my turn for the loaner

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Honda of Toms River was a pleasant experience. Mike Chiusano was my salesperson and he was clear forthcoming. I was able to get the deal I wanted. Even the sales manager came over to discuss the terms and was able to come up with a very competitive offer I could not refuse. I recommend seeking ng these guys for your next vehicle purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

John and Ben went the extra mile just to accommodate me and made sure that I get the car I asked for. They were very easy to work with and very reasonable. Will be going back for my next car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Honda of Toms River was exceptional during the servicing of my 2020 Honda Pilot. I dropped the car off at 4:30 PM on a Friday for routine service of an oil change, tire rotation and multi-point inspection and received a call that the car was ready by 5:45 PM. I highly recommend Honda of Toms River for the servicing of your newly purchased vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Had a little bit of an issue in the past with a purchase that was rectified and now I'm more confident that any future issues will be handled properly. Overall, satisfied with my experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

i had a great time at honda. the people were very nice i have nothing to conplain about. i love my car and am having a great time w it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Honda toms river!! Great place and service! Brian silvestrone best sales guy ever!!! Will return every time lease is up in two or three years!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

This is a sincere thank you to your wonderful salesperson, Mike Chiusano. Our best friend, Ellie Schultz and her husband, Russ, bought their 2015 Honda CRV from Honda of Toms River. Russ sadly passed away right before Christmas 2020. Long story short, Ellie had no idea how to hook her mobile phone up to her car. Two best friends for over 60 years were visiting and Ellie stopped at Honda of Toms River. She was blessed when Mike Chiusano kindly offered to help. It was a scorching July day and Mike has the patience of a saint. He was kind and so professional ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 16, 2021

Thank you Mike for having my car serviced and ready when you said!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

My husband is handicapped they went out of their way to accommodate him all were very courteous did their best to do a relatively to do a quick service check on our car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

This is the second vehicle I have leased from them and always a pleasure dealing with the staff both sales and service. The salesman is the best Doug Lazzaro.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Best Service! I Love my new Honda. Professional, Knowledgeable and the Team Work made the Dream Work! I highly recommend Also the service Dept. is great! Shoutout to Chris

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 16, 2021

Very friendly 😉 Great staff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Everyone was nice and friendly. I was surprised by getting ride. Every thing went good for me. I will come back. We just moved here. I will tell my friend.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2021

fast and friendly service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Entire staff was professional, courteous and helpful. Especially Tom Scelfo the service manager who assisted me. I would highly recommend this dealership based on my experience with the service department

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

I forgot the guy’s name who took care of me but he was great. And fun, too. He sat at the first table when you walk in. My car was in and out quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Always take very good care of me. Been going here for 12 years.Would Javier been a 5 but for the 1st. time ever there was grease on the driver’s door and armrest.I’m sure it will be back to 5 stars next time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

I brought my Honda 2016 hr-v in for software update. I also spoke with Ben Stecky He was very pleasant and knowledgeable about Honda’s

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

This is my 3rd Honda and I always bring my car(s) here for service. The team is excellent, courteous and informative throughout the process. I Highly recommend this team.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 13, 2021

They were very friendly and took care of the bill for my oil change due to a power outage. I always get my service done there. They are great!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Service was good, wasn’t let down in any sort of way. Was told by multiple shops that what needed to be don’t can’t be done and the service center managed to pull it off.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

The overall experience was very good the amount of time that they had me wait to sign the documentation was unreasonable it was close to two hours

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 12, 2021

I recently had taken my vehicle in for routine maintenance (oil change + rotation). upon inspection, they found I needed additional work. the rep (Tom) didn't try to upsell...only told me what was needed for safety and worked with me to get best price for service. I also didn't wait around forever. service was expedient, efficient, and friendly..

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 12, 2021

Great service.,service department very courteous and professional Arrived and was quickly greeted and signed in. I was told the service would take about an hour and so and they were just about right on the money., Thank you guys.,.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Excellent cordial and polite highly professional took care of my problem I will definitely be back highly recommend to any Honda owner I know thanks to Toms River Honda

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Since I now live in Toms River, your dealership is more convenient and easier to do business with. Both my cars were purchased out of the area near where I used to live.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 11, 2021

Alan my salesman very helpful. Service department very friendly and courteous. Matt, my driver to and from Honda, the best.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

The service I received was its usual excellent standard. I’m very happy with this dealership. I would recommend them to others. They are terrific.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

James, Alex & Frank we can't say enough good things. Professional , knowledgeable, friendly. They helped us as a team & made sure to Dot the i's & cross the t's. We left with a Brand new Honda that night. We traded a CRV and were very satisfied with our transaction. James we will always return to your Dealership & be sure to recommend you to friends & family. Joanne & Ray Carolonza

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Definitely by far my best experience buying a car! Ben was professional and very nice to work with ! I would recommend him to anyone in the market for buying a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly. They stayed late to help me out with my car and over all very nice people to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Chris Z was Fantastic – – we are not a customer at present and had a trouble with a relatives 2008 Honda accord – – personally I was amazed that your dealership could handle the problem right away and Chris Z was extremely accommodating – – next time we need to buy a Honda it will be from your dealer ship for sure – – Fred Slack

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

I was very happy with the service I received. The customer service rep was great. He explained (Mike Ciccone) all that was done to my CRV in detail. I would highly recommend Toms River Honda to friends and family. Thank you.....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

We had a good experience buying a car at Honda of Toms River. Their friendly and professional stuff helped us buy a great car. We know the next customer there will be please as well!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Tom is great. Always super helpful and willing to go above and beyond. He always keeps me updated on my cars status and makes sure the work is down in a timely manner

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2021

Just wanted to leave a review for Brian S. We went to swap our lease into a finance and he was very nice. He helped us do exactly what we needed to do and was very knowledgeable and understanding and receptive to our unique situation. Thanks Brian for helping us out and making this the most pleasurable of experiences! *****

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Got served in short time, and all my concerns and questions was answered. The workers there are very polite, friendly .I got served by Eric, appreciate his help for the second time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Wonderful people that I worked with. Customer service was amazing. I would highly recommend Tom's river Honda to friends and family. Thank you all for your service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

they do whatever they can possibly do to help you and get you into a car that’ll work for you and in your price range. they also appreciate the military which is amazing

Read at DealerRater

 

LEAVE US A REVIEW