Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

It was a pleasant buying experience. I did not feel pressured at all. Ben Stecky is a great salesperson. I would recommend this dealership. 5 stars!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Great costumer service. Staff dedicate the time to accommodate our needs. The sales person was very professional and care for our requests. Friendly environment, anda great place to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

The service department is absolutely phenomenal with courtesy, being polite, and satisfaction of the customer. I appreciate the casual vibe when being spoken to and I am genuinely pleased!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Accommodated me despite being an unscheduled person. Glad they did because I could have had a worse outcome. Service agent so quick and efficient

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

I ordered some accessories for my new 2021 Ridgeline RTL-E. Another great experience with Honda of Toms River with 1st class service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Tom (from the service dept), the young gentleman that drove me home and all the rest of the service staff , were lovely! They told me what they were doing before they did it; they gave me the pricing ahead of time so it wasn’t a surprise and they treated me kindly and respectfully. And this wasn’t even the dealer I bought the car from!!! I highly recommend Honda of Toms River!!!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

All staff and sales were courtesy, efficient and no hassle or gimmicky. I offered them a price from my previous Honda lease and they matched it. Love my Honda vehicles for personal and work use.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

I welcome the opportunity to provide positive feedback regarding service to my 2017 Honda Accord at Toms River Honda. On 2/25/21 I went for routine service and repair to rim damage on my car. I had the good fortune of meeting Assistant Service Robert Ramirez. Robert was very courteous, professional and created a pleasant environment while discussing my vehicle/service requirements. He was interested in helping me and took the time to make all of the appropriate arrangements to see that my vehicle service needs were accomplished. I would appreciate you acknowledging Robert for the excellent work he does. Robert is truly ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Did not go to Honda in Tom’s river. Went to metrohonda, in jersey City. Javier Henriquez is an amazing sales person. Thank you Javier!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

The people were very helpful when I was looking to purchase a new vehicle. This was my second time buying a car from this showroom.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

It was Quick, excellent service on airbag recall for 2002 Honda Accord in Toms River, NJ on Route 37.Tom and the rest were just great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

Very good service The contacts were polite and very helpful Service time was done on time I will continue to bring my Honda Accord to this facility for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Doug was a wonderful sales person. He listened to my concerns and made the process very doable. All employees were professional and kind. All questions and concerns were addressed. Keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Made an appointment on line. They took my car in right away and had the job done in an hour. I was told what my 2014 Odyssey needed for its 100,000 mile checkup and the cost. I was able to decline the extras without any pressure. Nice, professional touch.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

I have purchased and leased multiple vehicles from Honda of Toms River and the experience is fantastic. It is easy, smooth, and hassle-free each time. Thank you for your top-notch service. They put the customer first!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Excellent service from start to finish. They explained all aspects of my inspection. The Showroom was clean and I felt safe as all were wearing masks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Staff at Honda are always courteous and have your vehicle serviced efficiently and to your satisfaction. You feel safe and confident when you drive away.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Good dealer many cars to choose from friendly atmosphere everybody looking to help you make good choices helpful with getting car first time buyers make you comfortable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

My Honda Fit brought in for recall and oil change. Prompt scheduling, services at appointment time scheduled, friendly, efficient and organized. Robert Ramirez super team member.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Douglas Lazaro at Honda of Toms River was excellent. He made the entire process from start to finish seamless and was fair and reasonable. He met our needs and was thorough in his explanations. I never felt rushed. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great deal in a comfortable environment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

My service rep was very friendly and knowledgeable he took the time to explain everything that was being done and what needed to be done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

I have purchased 6 or 7 Honda automobiles from Honda of Toms River and would not even consider going to another Honda dealership for sales or service. The personnel of every department should be commended for their friendliness, attention to detail, and their professionalism. I have been totally satisfied with every experience at this dealership! Highly recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Excellent customer service and a quick easy purchase smooth transaction highly recommended. This was our third purchase here. Nothing could have been better . Nice friendly staff all around

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Very pleasant and easy purchase! Brian and Steve were great. Quick and painless process and fair trade in value for my car. Would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Tom was great so helpful. I would recommend there service department to my friends and family. I feel confident that all issues where taken care of and the problem was taken care of! They get my 5 stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Great customer service and support during my past visit. My vehicle came in for a recall and the team at Honda of Toms River did the rest. Russ

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Had a great experience purchasing and servicing vehicle in this dealership. Very knowledgeable guys, short waiting time, everything gets done as it should be. Will definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Friendly, attentive, Very busy—-salesman Doug Lazaro was Great—-very satisfied—we leased an accord sport se Surprised at how well it drives and of the fit and finish

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Everyone in service goes above and beyond. Tom is the best. He always goes out of his way to get any problem solved. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Clean and professional. Explained the problem and choices. Provided courtesy shuttle to take me home and pick me up. Provided a discount for repeat customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

El trato fue excelente, me sentí bien,muy agradecido , contento me sentí como si ustedes fueran mi familia, de ahora en adelante siempre haré negocio con ustedes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

I purchased a 2020 HRV in September along with the service plan which included oil changes. Honda has been very flexible scheduling my oil changes and truly makes me feel like they care. I'm always greeted, given updates, and informed. It is such a pleasant experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Pleasant service and staff that knows what they’re doing. The work is always done right! Pleasant waiting area and very good follow-up to let you know how the work progressed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

I bought my car through Mike Amztis in 2019. He worked hard to get me a great deal on my Civic. Tom in the service department is very knowledgeable and matter of fact. Thank you to both!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Robert kept me informed on the process of my repair and throughly explained the repair process. Robert also took the time to explain other service requirements that were needed on my Pilot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Very friendly staff with professional sales knowledge. We were very happy we chose Toms River Honda as the dealership to deal with We wish them much success

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and friendly. I was concerned that my tire pressure light had come on and they addressed the issue with no problem and did the tuneup and I was back on the road in no time at all. Thank you very much

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Tom , my service writer is the best, he always gets me in and out with great advice. Five stars for Tom 👍

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

I bought my car at a different dealership but, I have gotten my car serviced here for the last 4 years since I bought my car. They have always been friendly and accommodating. I can only get my car serviced on weekends and I’ve never had an issue getting an appointment on a Saturday. I always get my car back in a reasonable amount of time and, the counter technician is always informative about what service I need for my car as well as future services that will be needed. When I purchase my next Honda it will certainly be ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

To be fair I’d rate more stars if possible because this was by far one of the best and quickest services I've ever had done on my vehicle. I drive a 2018 Cr-V and prefer to take my car for it’s oil changes at the dealer. But when I do, I always run into an issue with it taking longer than expected. But this was different. I was in and out in under 40 minutes. Tom, who was the service advisor was very professional, polite and service honestly better than most of other dealerships I was used to going ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Honda of Tom’s River hit out of the park again. Everyone of our families experiences have been smooth, easy and hassle free. Thank you!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Robert the Service Mgr was very professional. During our conversation, he asked if we thought about a trade in and we mentioned we might consider a new car. He walked us to the showroom to meet the GM. Brian helped us with some test drives and worked to make the transition to a new Pilot comfortable for us. The sales trainees helped with some details and to instruct us on how to hook up our phones and use the new dashboard. Steve from finance finished up with the final information on our new Pilot. Everyone from service to reception were ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

Tom was great. Professional, prompt, courteous. 25 words too much to require. Stopped Stop So for my first day and my friend and my wife ordered it for me to go back for a drink while waiting on a menu for the first day and I was happy with my meal 🥘 the day of a great 😊 amy first visit here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

So easy to schedule an appointment. My Service Advisor ,Tom Scelfo , was very efficient and friendly . My repairs were done quickly . They had the tire in stock .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Very up front, also keeping me informed with what is going on. Fast prompt service and no pressure to get things done that may be unnecessary Thank you.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Brian and Dave(aka Trump) made this the easiest buying experience of my life. No pressure, honest, easy going, knowledgeable. I wish there would have thrown in a free remote start but oh well! A+

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Always Loved and trusted honda..well taken cared for!! They go above and beyond!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

Great workers. Treated great job done fast. Very happy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Honda of Toms River service department is always a pleasure to deal with. Appointments are easy to make to fit my schedule. Prices are competitive to the garage I had used in the past. Waiting area is comfortable. My car is up to date thanks to the technician 's recommendations (but never pushy). Shout out for my regular guy Mike and today to Tom who was on duty. I will continue to be a Honda of TR service dept customer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Great service . Always considerate of your time , Great customer service , definitely someone I can trust .

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Rickie was very knowledgeable and explained things to us and made our purchase of our Honda Accord Sport car as unstressed as possible for us as he could

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

Always friendly and knowledgeable. And I love that they keep me informed throughout my car’s visit.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

We couldn’t have been happier with Toms River Honda ! We needed a second key and Mike said they had one in stock and how long it would take to cut it.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Great service. Professional staff. Followed and extremely efficient process and returned the car in a timely fashion. Will recommend to other Honda owners. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Very organized for recall. Oil change was inexpensive. Rear light bulb was out replaced no charge for labor. Very nice experience. I will definitely return for future service work.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

All went well. The loaner car made our life easier.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Experience was great. I told them what I needed and they delivered. Andre was great very helpful and patient to all the time to a see my questions and help reach all my needs in the car buying process thank you Andre. Luis in finance was attentive very informative and professional thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Good follow up & prompt service Good Service Department Staff & courteous service Tom Manager was very good. It was done on time & helping staff. Good work

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Thank you to Doug Lazaro who was extremely helpful today as I turned in my 2018 Civic and leased a 2021 Civic.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Very friendly staff, explained every detail of service to my Honda. I expected to wait for my car to be serviced at least 2 hours and they completed service within 1 hour.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

As usual, I was very pleased with the care and treatment I received during the car transfer process. The salesman was more than helpful and courteous,, I am very pleased with my new vehicle, as I always am with the Honda.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

This dealership has never let us down and we’ve been dealing with them for quite awhile. Mike, one of the service managers is a great person to deal with.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Fast, efficient and friendly staff. Well run operation and clean. Took care of me and quickly rectified a recall on my vehicle. Appointment was fast and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Had a great experience at Honda of Tom’s River with a Warranty service call and service advisor Robert Ramirez. My intelligent traction button was stuck and needed to be replaced. Called Honda of Tom’s River and spoke to Lisa who was very helpful and set up an appointment for the next day.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

Great experience here. Dominick was genuine, personable, and very transparent about everything. Him and Jim went above and beyond to help me with my car purchase. Definitely recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

The service was fast and professional. Service advisor Robert Ramires made his job on expert level with right explanation and good advices. Thanks.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Quick and helpful service department.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Excellent and professional service, great job Tom , service advisor and Argel, tech, explained everything to my satisfaction. We surely recommend to all my relatives and friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Tom of Honda at Toms River was exceptionally helpful .he took the time and the days to figure out what was wrong with my car and fixed it. He also gave me a courtesy car so I can go to work. He is very knowledgeable and professional.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

ERIC helped me, and everything went well. Honda always takes good care of their customers, that is the reason why I always go back to Honda.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Service Advisor Tom Scelfo was very helpful and make sure I understood the work that was going to be done in my vehicle. Mr. Scelfo also provided a recommendation of work that my vehicle needs.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

This dealership created a very hospitable environment, where the staff was very warm and welcoming. Raychiel helped me out and created an extremely pleasant experience with my car purchase. She helped finding/recommended a car within my budget, helped me sell off an old car, as well as finding a low cost insurance. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with my first car purchase. Only thing was that it took a while (6-7hrs), but that can be understood with all the procedures and files that needed to be completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Se preocupó por mi vehículo a tentó que no le faltara nada Delos mantenimiento de mi vehículo y muy. Amables en el teatro en la indicaciones que le faltaba

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

My 2018 Honda Pilot had developed a water leak that we found in July. I took the vehicle into the dealer and they had a contractor work on the water leak which he identified as being a clogged sunroof drain and repaired for no charge under warranty. The leak was reduced but still had water in the passenger footwell. Returned the car in early DEC and was tested by the same contractor again cleaning the sunroof drains. The most recent repairs were done in late JAN 2021 and this time the same contractor checked under the plastic cowl cover and found copious ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Very nice service department. Got me in and out on time. Came and got me when the car was done. Sent me frequent text and email reminders.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

 

LEAVE US A REVIEW